30th Annual Awards Celebration and Fundraiser

We will be honoring our environmentalists on
October 19, 2023 from 5:30-7:00 P.M.
at the SOFA Pocket Park
540 S. First Street, San Jose

Donate Here

2023 Honorees

Silicon Valley Leadership Group – Environmental Organization

Mariana Faerron, Tico Roasters,- Environmentalist of the Year

Otto Lee- Legislator of the Year

Virginia Holtz – Lifetime Achievement Awards

Sponsorship Levels

Company/ Institution Sponsorship Level

$10,000 – Visionary

$5,000 – Champion

$2,500- Supporter`$2,500- Supporter

Individual Sponsorship Levels

$1,000- Guardian

$500- Steward

$250 Friend

$50- Individual Tickets

$25- Young & Senior Environmentalists

  • Corporate sponsorships start at $2,500
Past Events

Every year, SCCLCV honors the leaders and organizations who are making a positive difference in Santa Clara County during our annual fundraiser and awards event!

This event draws in representatives from both the public and private sector as well as local, regional, and state elected officials.  Come mix, mingle, and celebrate our Environmental Award Honorees for their efforts to better our county’s environment.

2022 Recipients
  • Environmentalist of the Year- Ed Solis
  • Emerging Environmental Organization- ICAN
  • Environmental Organization of the Year- Silicon Valley Youth Climate Action
  • Environmental Business of the Year- The Core Companies
  • In Memoria- Norm Mineta & Thang Do
2021 Recipients
  • Environmentalist of the Year- Carl Salas
  • Legislator of the Year- Supervisor Cindy Chavez
  • Environmental Win of the Year- Silicon Valley Rising
  • Lifetime Achievement Award- Blanca Alavarado
2020 Recipients
  • Environmentalist of the Year: Richard Tejada
  • Legislator of the Year: San Jose City Councilmember Sergio Jimenez
  • Environmental Organization of the Year: Amah Mutsun Land Trust
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Jean Dresden
2019 Recipients
  • Environmentalists of the Year: Raul Lozano & Thang Do
  • Green Business of the Year: Spade & Plow
  • Environmental Organization of the Year: San Jose Bike Party
  • Lifetime Achievement: Cole Wilbur
Past Award Recipients

Lifetime Achievement Honorees

Rod Diridon Sr. (2018), Senator Dan McCorquodale (2016), U.S. Secretary of Transportation (ret.) Norm Y. Mineta (2015); Senator John Vasconcellos (posthumous) (2014); Don Weden (2013); Mondy Lariz (2012); Dianne McKenna (2011); Eric Carruthers (2009); Mary Davey (2008); Philip and Florence LaRiviere (2007); Peter Szego & Lee Sturtevant (2006); Jeff Oberdorfer (2005); Lois Hogle (2004); Larry Dawson (2003); Jim Compton (2002); Lilian Branon (2001); Bob and Judy Levy (2000); Trixie Johnson (1999); Byron Sher (1997); Alan Cranston (1996)

Legislator of the Year

Supervisor Cindy Chavez (2018), Supervisor David Cortese (2018), State Senator Jim Beall (2018), State Senator Rich Gordon (2016), San Jose Council Member Ash Kalra (2015); Champions of the Silicon Valley Advanced Water Purification Center – Tony Estremera, Jamie Mattehws, and Chuck Reed (2014); Jim Griffith, Mayor, City of Sunnyvale (2013); Ira Ruskin, Assemblymember, 21st District (2010); Chuck Reed, Mayor, City of San Jose (2009); Linda Lezotte, Councilmember, City of San Jose (2006); Joe Simitian, Senator, 11th District (2005); Anna Eshoo, Congresswoman, 18th District (2004); Hon. John Vasconcellos (2003)

Environmentalist of the Year

Susan Marsland (posthumous) (2015); Danielle and Jed York (2014); Larry Ames (2011); David Kaneda (2009); Ted Smith (2008); Garnetta Annabel (2007); Steve & Michele Kirsh (2006); Gerry Steinberg (2005); Craig Breon (2004); Trish Mulvey (2003); Vickie Moore (1998); Jim Compton, Nonetta Hanko, and Frank Schiavo (1997); Alan Cranston (1996)

Green Business of the Year

Tesla (2016), Google (2015); Green Waste/Zanker/ZWEDC (2014); Republic Urban Properties (2013); Recology (2012); Weston Miles Architects (2011); SunPower (2010); Steinberg Architects (2008); Bon Appetite Management Company (2007); Adobe Systems (2006)

Environmental Organization of the Year

Carbon Free Mountain View (2018), Sunnyvale Cool Environment (2018), CommUniverCity (2013); Coe Park Preservation Fund (2012)

Special Recognition Awards

Bay Area Ridge Trail (2014); Santa Clara County Open Space Authority (2013); Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District (2013)

All official titles used only for identification purposes and do not represent organizational endorsements or expenditures. All expenditures are personal.